For those people running windows...

General Forum covering non-specific topics.

Moderator: Community Moderators

Phantom
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 8:17 pm

Re: For those people running windows...

Post by Phantom » Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:32 pm

yeah windows is a pain like that, if you look closly as my desktop pic you can see some gaps between groups of icons, but vista seems to have taken on the top of moving these around a bit so now its just a mess of icons in random groups on the screen.

jd2kuk
Posts: 1537
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:19 am
Location: UK

Re: For those people running windows...

Post by jd2kuk » Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:56 pm

Yup. Well it's what you come to expect from the world's most reliable operating system! :D

Phantom
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 8:17 pm

Re: For those people running windows...

Post by Phantom » Mon Nov 26, 2007 9:45 am

you replaced your explorer bar with it? or did you just chop that bit off the bottom?

G-Brain
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 11:21 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: For those people running windows...

Post by G-Brain » Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:07 am

Using poisons as a rogue in WoW, are we Phantom? :mrgreen:
Also, having random power shut-offs lately?
What's "echo" again? :P

My desktop and menu-I-hardly-ever-use:

Image

I prefer keyboard shortcuts and the command line...
Last edited by G-Brain on Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Phantom
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 8:17 pm

Re: For those people running windows...

Post by Phantom » Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:13 am

:shock: wait, what, how the heck do you know that?

*cough* STALKER *cough*

and i cant use poisons till im leve 20, and atm im only level 14, so in that sense, no, no im not.

User avatar
TJ_2k7
Posts: 878
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 6:31 pm

Re: For those people running windows...

Post by TJ_2k7 » Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:18 pm

jd2kuk wrote:Ahhh yeah, I had objectdock installed before- and it was pretty cool actually. Didn't feel right in a windows environment though.

Plus it can't do stacks like leopard can...
I had the objectdock plus which uses docking like in leopard....

It dont seem the same but its very close and closest you can get to a mac dock.

Quaon , it is a really handy program aint it! :mrgreen: , it has a start menu button and also you can have your system tray on there aswell!
So it gets rid of the need for that ugly taskbar!
I have gone back to the start menu as it kept freezing and crashing though i think this was because i had an old plus version.
:mrgreen:

jd2kuk
Posts: 1537
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:19 am
Location: UK

Re: For those people running windows...

Post by jd2kuk » Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:33 pm

Ahh slackware. Linux and my laptop don't mix too well unfortunately, so the closest my laptop comes to linux is my bootable backtrack disc.

Which is very handy...

User avatar
plaodj
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 2:06 pm
Location: Hu Nan (Changsha)
Contact:

Re: For those people running windows...

Post by plaodj » Wed Apr 09, 2008 9:38 am

Quaon wrote:jd2kuk's name is james!
ha ha james? James Bond ? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

---------- just a joke~

User avatar
missi0n
Posts: 256
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: For those people running windows...

Post by missi0n » Wed Apr 09, 2008 6:01 pm

I've got vista :)

phantom how did you get msn to go into the side bar? :roll:
I'd love to do that :P

User avatar
missi0n
Posts: 256
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: For those people running windows...

Post by missi0n » Wed Apr 09, 2008 6:04 pm

And, my mum has a mac, her desk top just gets jam packed instead of the start bar getting full.

Mac's are poo.

Post Reply