Xatrix CC4 2014 - Support

Discuss it here

Moderators: Community Moderators, Veterans - RM Community

Forum rules
RM Specific Disclaimer: Users should be advised that any software files, modifications, upgrades, plugins etc are property of the poster.
Xatrix Security do not accept ownership of these files nor do we accept liability for any copyright violations.
Xatrix Community Guidelines: Click Here
rph
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 2:24 am

Re: Xatrix CC4 2014 - Support

Post by rph » Sun Aug 03, 2014 7:25 pm

superaz300 wrote:Hello Guys,

Right, we have found allot of problems with this CC4 images which is stuff I totally forgot about, 1 being that GPO's will not apply to workstation you have built, so instead of the logon screen being like a normal CC4 computer, instead its Press ctrl alt del to begin.

2. Some of the packages are missiing and are needed.

The resolution,
I am really sorry to those of you who have just downloade it, but because the problems are just two big to sort out I am going to reupload it when I have patched it.
I am really sorry, hopefully it will be uploaded tonight,
Superaz300
Understood.

Thanks for all your hard efforts :)

Cory
Tutorial Writer
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 6:26 am

Re: Xatrix CC4 2014 - Support

Post by Cory » Sun Aug 03, 2014 7:29 pm

Everything else is working wonderfully for me to be honest!

Haha I have work tomorrow, but i'll be doing an all-nighter once the next upload is done tonight :P.

Hope everyone else is enjoying it

superaz300
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 11:05 am
Location: At my desk!

Re: Xatrix CC4 2014 - Support

Post by superaz300 » Sun Aug 03, 2014 8:35 pm

Okay Guys, reuploading now, the changes are as follow:

New Network plan due to conflict with RM Services:
IP of server: 10.172.0.100
Subnet Mask: 255.0.0.0
Default Gateway: 10.172.0.1

DHCP Scope
10.172.0.101 - 10.172.0.250

Patches Added
More packages are added to the RMMC, which where missing and was needed for some of the workstation compoments.
The GPO's have all being patched and fixed.
And I have installed RM Network Recycle Bin

The main problem was the network issues.
Thanks Guys,
Superaz300
Ultimate Computer Geek !!!

JarredE
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:10 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Xatrix CC4 2014 - Support

Post by JarredE » Sun Aug 03, 2014 8:37 pm

I'll Look forward to it :)
J Evans

rph
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 2:24 am

Re: Xatrix CC4 2014 - Support

Post by rph » Sun Aug 03, 2014 8:39 pm

superaz300 wrote:Okay Guys, reuploading now, the changes are as follow:

New Network plan due to conflict with RM Services:
IP of server: 10.172.0.100
Subnet Mask: 255.0.0.0
Default Gateway: 10.172.0.1

DHCP Scope
10.172.0.101 - 10.172.0.250

Patches Added
More packages are added to the RMMC, which where missing and was needed for some of the workstation compoments.
The GPO's have all being patched and fixed.
And I have installed RM Network Recycle Bin

The main problem was the network issues.
Thanks Guys,
Superaz300
Wicked :D

Cory
Tutorial Writer
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 6:26 am

Re: Xatrix CC4 2014 - Support

Post by Cory » Sun Aug 03, 2014 9:15 pm

Excited :D

sherman
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 3:57 pm

Re: Xatrix CC4 2014 - Support

Post by sherman » Mon Aug 04, 2014 7:48 am

I too had a problem with gpo's not applying. Is the new one uploaded yet?

sherman
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 3:57 pm

Re: Xatrix CC4 2014 - Support

Post by sherman » Mon Aug 04, 2014 7:51 am

rph wrote:
superaz300 wrote:Okay Guys, reuploading now, the changes are as follow:

New Network plan due to conflict with RM Services:
IP of server: 10.172.0.100
Subnet Mask: 255.0.0.0
Default Gateway: 10.172.0.1

DHCP Scope
10.172.0.101 - 10.172.0.250

Patches Added
More packages are added to the RMMC, which where missing and was needed for some of the workstation compoments.
The GPO's have all being patched and fixed.
And I have installed RM Network Recycle Bin

The main problem was the network issues.
Thanks Guys,
Superaz300
Wicked :D
If the router ip is "Default Gateway: 10.172.0.1" as you say above and my routers ip is 192.168.1.1 then non of the clients will have internet??

Will i have to reconfig my routers up to 10.172.0.1?

superaz300
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 11:05 am
Location: At my desk!

Re: Xatrix CC4 2014 - Support

Post by superaz300 » Mon Aug 04, 2014 9:23 am

Yes, unfortunately it is not like CC3 where you can just change the IP of the server, CC4 services you have to register with this information.
Superaz300
Ultimate Computer Geek !!!

sherman
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 3:57 pm

Re: Xatrix CC4 2014 - Support

Post by sherman » Mon Aug 04, 2014 9:27 am

O right ok thanks. Is the new one uploading then?

Post Reply