SIMS Server installation?

Discuss it here

Moderators: Community Moderators, Veterans - RM Community

Forum rules
RM Specific Disclaimer: Users should be advised that any software files, modifications, upgrades, plugins etc are property of the poster.
Xatrix Security do not accept ownership of these files nor do we accept liability for any copyright violations.
Xatrix Community Guidelines: Click Here
JarredE
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:10 pm
Location: United Kingdom

SIMS Server installation?

Postby JarredE » Wed Aug 13, 2014 2:20 pm

Hi guys, as the release of CC4 is now out, it would be nice to have SIMS to go with it.
I've tried a number of things to see if I can upload SIMS but no joy.
I know that this may be a big ask, but if anyone has got the SIMS installation files, would you PM me please.
I don't want anyone thinking that this is piracy, because it's not, we on this forum want SIMS for private use only to go with the CC4 package.
Thanks.
J Evans

superaz300
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 11:05 am
Location: At my desk!

Re: SIMS Server installation?

Postby superaz300 » Wed Aug 13, 2014 2:38 pm

110% agree, does anybody have this?
Superaz300
Ultimate Computer Geek !!!

rph
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 2:24 am

Re: SIMS Server installation?

Postby rph » Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:48 pm

i would like this also :p

JarredE
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:10 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: SIMS Server installation?

Postby JarredE » Thu Aug 14, 2014 7:00 pm

I even have the SIMS installation guides for you all, but no SIMS installation files.
We would all be grateful if someone could upload the setup files for us.
J Evans

JarredE
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:10 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: SIMS Server installation?

Postby JarredE » Sat Aug 16, 2014 4:05 pm

J Evans

JarredE
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:10 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: SIMS Server installation?

Postby JarredE » Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:52 pm

If anyone does have SIMS, please let me know.
It would be a great help, and as I said before, we on this forum only want sims for home use only.
Thanks
J Evans

JarredE
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:10 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: SIMS Server installation?

Postby JarredE » Sat Sep 13, 2014 9:39 pm

Ok, Seems that it is not going to be easy to get SIMS.
Would it be easier if someone on this site had a copy of '' RM Integris''
J Evans

tfarrer
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: SIMS Server installation?

Postby tfarrer » Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:24 pm

You can use SIMS with CC4, by setting a new server up, joining it up to the CC4 domain, and running the SIMS installation. Or if you can, use Smart Client to make the new SIMS server as a member server, then set it up that way. Either way, you can set up sims on a cc4 network. But don't have SIMS File server and SIMS SQL server installed on CC4-SR-01 because it will simply crash the network.

By the way, could you please PM me because I need to talk about SIMS. :D


Return to “RM Community Connect”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests