Page 1 of 1

CC4 Windows XP Build Image Help

Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2014 2:14 pm
by superaz300
Hello,
Does anybody have a copy of the CC4 Windows XP Build disk, you may find this in the SR1 and SR2 folders that updates the build disks. I need this as some of my software only supports XP and I wanted to create a XP workstation without smart client all the time. If anyone has any files for the XP build disk please inbox me.
Thanks,
Superaz300
Your CC4 Moderator :D

Re: CC4 Windows XP Build Image Help

Posted: Sun Dec 14, 2014 1:08 pm
by tfarrer
Can you use Smart Client?

Re: CC4 Windows XP Build Image Help

Posted: Sun Dec 14, 2014 2:24 pm
by JarredE
Hi all, do any of you know the correct details to enter for the RM Smart Cilent?
Domain server name
Domain username
Domain password
First cc4 server name
thanks.
Also, what operating system does Smart Client load up? xp or 7

Re: CC4 Windows XP Build Image Help

Posted: Sun Dec 14, 2014 2:48 pm
by superaz300
Hi JarredE,
Smart client can be used for any OS except Windows 8 and Windows 8.1, so XP, VISTA and Windows 7. Remember guys their is Windows 7 images on the server so you do not have to use smartclient. If you use smartclient, you must make sure that Net Framework 2.0 is installed on Windows XP. And if you are Smart Client Windows 7, disable User Account Control.

So, find smartclient by going to: \\CC4-SR-01\RMPackages\Tools\RM Smart Client\V2.0.0.0\RM Smart client .exe and copy it to the C drive on the local machine, then Right click and run as administrator.

Domain Server Name: CC4-SR-01
Domain Name: cc4.internal
Domain Username: systemadmin
Password: Change_Me

Location: CC4\Main Site

Thanks,

Superaz300

Re: CC4 Windows XP Build Image Help

Posted: Sun Dec 14, 2014 4:52 pm
by JarredE
Thanks Superz :)

Re: CC4 Windows XP Build Image Help

Posted: Sun Dec 14, 2014 8:24 pm
by JarredE
Hello, right can anyone help me here, I've downloaded xp, powered up in VMware etc. now then, how do I make the xp workstation communicate wit the server in-order to have the smart client to build the workstation?

Re: CC4 Windows XP Build Image Help

Posted: Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:48 pm
by tfarrer
When you logon to the VM as the administrator, go onto the network connections, find the VMNet1 adapter (Default LAN Connection or something relating to that) and double click on it, then properties, then IPv4 address, then you can input the information, then click ok and exit everything. Then wait a few seconds. Then go into My Computer and try something like \\CC4-SR-01\
If it asks for credentials, just do CC4\Administrator, as this has the highest permissions on the server.

By the way, just inboxed you about something :D