RM Logon Provider

Discuss it here

Moderators: Community Moderators, Veterans - RM Community

Forum rules
RM Specific Disclaimer: Users should be advised that any software files, modifications, upgrades, plugins etc are property of the poster.
Xatrix Security do not accept ownership of these files nor do we accept liability for any copyright violations.
Xatrix Community Guidelines: Click Here
jd2kuk
Posts: 1537
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:19 am
Location: UK

Re: RM Logon Provider

Post by jd2kuk » Sat Jan 12, 2008 12:56 am

Printer credits connect to an SQL server to work, so you definitely won't be able to use that. I'm not sure about disk quota

User avatar
ICT Tech
Community Master Admin
Posts: 1415
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:33 pm
Location: In my chair!

Re: RM Logon Provider

Post by ICT Tech » Sat Jan 12, 2008 7:13 pm

you can actually create your own SQL though and connect to it - i'm just not sure about it - i'll have to ask one of the engineers at work.

User avatar
ICT Tech
Community Master Admin
Posts: 1415
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:33 pm
Location: In my chair!

Re: RM Logon Provider

Post by ICT Tech » Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:10 pm

they ain't got a clue - i actually dunno what to do here ? ? ?

Fergie1
Posts: 257
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 2:22 pm
Location: UK

Re: RM Logon Provider

Post by Fergie1 » Thu Jan 17, 2008 5:02 pm

Thats highly unbelievable that the engineers don't know.

User avatar
ICT Tech
Community Master Admin
Posts: 1415
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:33 pm
Location: In my chair!

Re: RM Logon Provider

Post by ICT Tech » Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:51 pm

i know - but they said they haven't a clue - sooooooooooooooooooo i dunno

User avatar
minpolik
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 10:11 am
Location: Oxfordshire, England
Contact:

Re: RM Logon Provider

Post by minpolik » Sat Jan 26, 2008 11:11 pm

Listos wrote:
cgimusic wrote:How did you get the RM Logon to work at home.
Simple, I took the setup files from the RMPackages files at school. Then I simply installed it at home, it works perfectly... it's just that I don't know how to change the text on the logon screen. :mrgreen:
Wow. I am so raiding the RMPackages folders on monday.

User avatar
missi0n
Posts: 256
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: RM Logon Provider

Post by missi0n » Mon Feb 18, 2008 3:48 pm

why would you want RM loggin screen at home? :P

User avatar
TJ_2k7
Posts: 878
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 6:31 pm

Re: RM Logon Provider

Post by TJ_2k7 » Mon Feb 18, 2008 5:39 pm

missi0n wrote:why would you want RM loggin screen at home? :P
Just what I was thinking!

And don't say .....
"because i can!" :D

:mrgreen:

jd2kuk
Posts: 1537
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:19 am
Location: UK

Re: RM Logon Provider

Post by jd2kuk » Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:10 pm

Yeah, it's possibly the worst login screen I've used, ever. :P

User avatar
missi0n
Posts: 256
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: RM Logon Provider

Post by missi0n » Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:26 am

jd2kuk wrote:Yeah, it's possibly the worst login screen I've used, ever. :P
Yep, your better off costomising the original loggin screen for windows :P

Post Reply