ERD Commander 2005

No, these are not photoshop tutorials!

Moderators: Community Moderators, Tutorial Writers

User avatar
ICT Tech
Community Master Admin
Posts: 1415
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:33 pm
Location: In my chair!

Re: ERD Commander 2005

Post by ICT Tech » Thu Mar 06, 2008 6:52 pm

okay, i'll explain, what i meant was reset the ACCOUNT password, then go to that account on the managed mode, then use RM Management Console, get it now?

User avatar
TJ_2k7
Posts: 878
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 6:31 pm

Re: ERD Commander 2005

Post by TJ_2k7 » Thu Mar 06, 2008 6:55 pm

Ict Tech wrote:okay, i'll explain, what i meant was reset the ACCOUNT password, then go to that account on the managed mode, then use RM Management Console, get it now?
So do you reset a local user's password or an actual RM password..?

:mrgreen:

User avatar
ICT Tech
Community Master Admin
Posts: 1415
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:33 pm
Location: In my chair!

Re: ERD Commander 2005

Post by ICT Tech » Thu Mar 06, 2008 6:56 pm

the local accounts wouldn't have access to the Console because there is no network control in local mode, so it would have to be your network admin's password

jd2kuk
Posts: 1537
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:19 am
Location: UK

Re: ERD Commander 2005

Post by jd2kuk » Thu Mar 06, 2008 7:03 pm

Okay, jimbo jones is an admin on your network. If you reset jimbo jones' password locally, which is what ERD commander allows, you will be able to logon as said user on whichever box you are sat at. What ERD does not do however, is change a users network password, which is what is needed to access management console. Catch my drift now? ;)

User avatar
ICT Tech
Community Master Admin
Posts: 1415
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:33 pm
Location: In my chair!

Re: ERD Commander 2005

Post by ICT Tech » Thu Mar 06, 2008 7:10 pm

it should change the network password though, there is full network compatibilty

User avatar
TJ_2k7
Posts: 878
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 6:31 pm

Re: ERD Commander 2005

Post by TJ_2k7 » Thu Mar 06, 2008 7:45 pm

jd2kuk wrote:Okay, jimbo jones is an admin on your network. If you reset jimbo jones' password locally, which is what ERD commander allows, you will be able to logon as said user on whichever box you are sat at. What ERD does not do however, is change a users network password, which is what is needed to access management console. Catch my drift now? ;)
Great Explanation,
I understand.
Better find a Computer with a CD Drive.
Also, How do you make a bootable USB....?

:mrgreen:

User avatar
missi0n
Posts: 256
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: ERD Commander 2005

Post by missi0n » Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:51 pm

:O i want it, im gonna PM you now :D

p.s would this work if you booted from a pendrive :?:

User avatar
ICT Tech
Community Master Admin
Posts: 1415
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:33 pm
Location: In my chair!

Re: ERD Commander 2005

Post by ICT Tech » Mon Mar 17, 2008 7:07 pm

As long as you make a bottable pen drive then yes :D

User avatar
TJ_2k7
Posts: 878
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 6:31 pm

Re: ERD Commander 2005

Post by TJ_2k7 » Mon Mar 17, 2008 8:57 pm

Ict Tech wrote:As long as you make a bottable pen drive then yes :D
How do you do that!!!!
I asked ages ago, but no one answered ! :lol:

:mrgreen:

jd2kuk
Posts: 1537
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:19 am
Location: UK

Re: ERD Commander 2005

Post by jd2kuk » Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:02 pm

I'm working on that right now. Just trying to figure out how to mount ISO's through syslinux, and then we're getting somewhere! :D

Post Reply