RM Hacking

Just getting into security? Ask your questions here.

Moderator: Community Moderators

RM Trojan.Horse

RM Hacking

Post by RM Trojan.Horse » Wed Nov 29, 2006 5:00 pm

Dear Xatrix Security Members,
My School has around 300-400 Computers. All running Research Machines software. All the computers are running Windows XP Professional as their OS. The thing that I want to change on RM is the fact that I can't open any .exe files and I only have 30mb storage. I am a Media Student so I need alot of HD space and also I want full internet access. My Plan is to take my Mini USB Keyboard and Notebook USB Mouse into school and plug them in and start up in Windows Safe Mode. My school has deleted the vital .sys file needed for Mouse and Keyboard on Safe Mode, hence why I am using USB. Once I am into Safe Mode I will then pull out my USB Pen Drive with the .sys file on and put it in the correct directory so I can then restart and use the schools keyboard and mouse and boot into Safe Mode. From safe mode I should be able to run any software I want. Please tell me any advice you have and wether this will work or not. Many Thanks.. T.H

FreelanceX
CC Godfather

Post by FreelanceX » Tue Jan 23, 2007 11:13 am

tbh ive never tried this. So give it a go and see what happens. If u have any luck, let me know as this is something which could be very interesting to research :P
FreelanceX - Asking for help should be a last resort. Try it yourself before you run to us for help...

missi0n

Post by missi0n » Thu Feb 15, 2007 4:59 pm

my school needs a password to get into safe mode :cry:

FreelanceX
CC Godfather

Post by FreelanceX » Tue Feb 27, 2007 12:59 pm

try "rm" as the password... without quotations... may work. lol. it works for 75% of the bios's...
FreelanceX - Asking for help should be a last resort. Try it yourself before you run to us for help...

missi0n

Post by missi0n » Tue Feb 27, 2007 5:50 pm

lol, ok ill try that :D